The King’s Worcester term dates for 2022 – 2023 are as follows:

Summer Term 2022

Term begins – Thursday 21st April

(Staff INSET Wednesday 20th April )

May Day –  Monday 2nd May

Half Term – Monday  30th May – Friday 3rd June

Term ends (King’s St Alban’s and King’s Hawford) – Wednesday 6th July

King’s Day – Thursday 7th July

Autumn Term 2022

(Staff INSET – Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September)

Induction of new pupils and Lower Sixth – Monday 5th September

Term begins (King’s St Alban’s and King’s Hawford) – Monday 5th September

Term begins (King’s Senior) – Tuesday 6th September

Half term –  Monday 24th October –  Friday 4th November

Term ends – Wednesday 14th December

Spring Term 2023

(Staff INSET – Wednesday 4th January)

Term begins – Thursday 5th January

Half term  – Monday 20th February – Friday 24th February

Term resumes  – Monday 27th February

Term ends –  Friday 31st March

(Easter weekend 7th April – Monday 10th April)

Summer Term 2023

(Staff INSET – Wednesday 19th April)

Term begins – Thursday 20th April

May Day – Monday 1st  May

Half term – Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

Term ends (King’s St Alban’s and King’s Hawford) – Wednesday 5th July

Term ends – Thursday 6th July (King’s Day)

Autumn Term 2023

(Staff INSET – Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September)

Induction of new pupils and Lower Sixth –  Wednesday 6th September

Term begins (King’s St Alban’s and King’s Hawford) – Wednesday 6th September

Term begins (King’s Senior) – Thursday 7th September

Half term –  Monday 23rd October –  Friday 3rd November

Term ends – Friday 15th December

Spring Term 2024

(Staff INSET – Monday 8th January)

Term begins – Tuesday 9th January

Half term  – Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

Term resumes  – Monday 19th February

Term ends –  Wednesday 27th March

(Easter weekend 29th March – Monday 1st April)

Summer Term 2024

(Staff INSET – Monday 15th April)

Term begins – Tuesday 16th April

May Day – Monday 6th May

Half term – Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

Term ends (King’s St Alban’s and King’s Hawford) – Wednesday 3rd July

Term ends – Thursday 4th July (King’s Day)

For full details of all UK Bank Holidays please visit GOV.UK.