Our Supporters

Our Supporters

We are enormously grateful to all our donors who have given to The King’s School Worcester Development Trust. In the past, our donors have enabled us to support pupil bursaries as well as various building projects.  Thanks to our historic site and careful development plans, as well as the generosity of many members of the King’s family, we are blessed with beautiful buildings and well-equipped facilities. 

We believe it is only right that we offer wider access to our school and our focus now on growing the number of bursary places at King’s underpins our belief that a child’s success in life should be determined by hard work and ability, rather than by their background.

Since the start of our Bursary Campaign, we are grateful for support from:

Friends of the School

Mrs A Bishop
Mrs V Comyn
Mr P Scoular
Mr T Wolf

OVs   (by year)


Mr G L S Rankin Ca 1942-1946

Dr T G Lunt Cl 1946

Mr R A Franklin Cl 1943-1949


Mr A Nisbet S 1945-1950

Dr G E J Beckmann S 1949-1951

Mr J N Bulman OBE Cl 1944-1951

Dr P. J. Bulman Cl 1944-1951

Mr M C Joyner Cr 1944-1952

Mr D R Mills H 1944-1953

Mr E Rippier Cr 1947-1954

Mr M J Senter, MA OBE Cr 1946-1954

Mr A R Hunt S 1944-1955

Mr J P B Lee Cl 1944-1955

Mr R F J Spier S 1945-1955

Mr E L Daniels Cr 1946-1956

Mr T E A Mackie Cl 1947-1956

Mr R W Powell Cl 1949-1956

Mr C J Davis Cr 1954-1957

Dr H Meadows Dayboys 1954-1957

Mr L Stimson H 1954-1957

Mr A J Tinkel Dayboys 1948-1957

Mr M J Potter Cr 1951-1958

Mr J L Potter Cr 1951-1958

Mr C Reynaud S 1952-1958


Mr P D Bannister Cr 1951-1960

Mr R A Hall Ch 1952-1960

Mr D Head Cl 1952-1960

Mr D J Hook Cl 1949-1960

Mr A M Kemp Cr 1953-1960

Mr D A Sheffer Ca 1955-1960

Mr B J Smith Ch 1952-1960

Mr I J C Smith Ch 1952-1960

Mr D Williams Ca 1956-1960

Mr M R Ashmore Cl 1952-1961

Mr D S Baker Cr 1953-1961

HH Nicholas Chambers QC S 1957-1961

Professor A J Culyer CBE Cl 1957-1961

Mr D T Howell S 1953-1961

Mr J D Langdon H 1952-1961

Mr D G Wright Cr 1954-1961

Mr C J W Allen Cr 1953-1962

Mr C H Fyson S 1959-1962

Prof R A Houlbrooke Ca 1957-1962

Mr D H Morris S 1952-1962

Mr J L Potter Cl 1955-1962

Mr D M Robertson Ca 1958-1962

Professor N Boyle Cr 1954-1963

Mr C E Cartwright Ch 1958-1963

Dr P Grout Ch 1954-1963

Dr G H Harper Cl 1960-1963

Rev M Loveless Cr 1954-1964

Mr D Seabright W 1955-1964

Mr P W McIntosh W 1956-1965

Mr M J Page Cr 1960-1965

Mr J H Stephen Cl 1960-1967

Mr J Grant H 1963-1968

Mr K Robinson S 1962-1968

Mr P J Cummin Ch 1960-1969

Mr A E Reekes Ch 1964-1969

Mr S Webb H 1960-1969


Mr M G Davenport Ca 1965-1970

Mr C J Pickford S 1965-1970

Mr D F Scrimshaw W 1963-1970

The Right Hon Sir Stephen Tomlinson H 1963-1970

Dr P C Hassan H 1966-1971

Mr M St J Pimley and Mrs K Pimley H 1961-1971

Mr P A Congrave Br 1962-1972

Mr J Thake Cr 1965-1972

Mr R E J Weaver Br 1962-1972


Dr K Asthana Cl 1968-1975

Mr S M Bagnall Br 1968-1975

Mr M K J Hardyman Cl 1968-1975

Mr J R Slater S 1970-1976

Mr C T O'Donnell Cl 1970-1977

Mr M J Annable Cl 1968-1978

Mr R F Subiotto Ca 1974-1979


Mrs K L Brooks Co 1979-1981

Mr J P C Sitch Ch 1979-1981

Mr D S Jackson Cl 1980-1982

Mr R S McClatchey H 1978-1983

Mrs K Phillips Co 1981-1983

Mrs E J Elliott Co 1982-1984

Dr A R Green W 1978-1985

Mr T J Fawbert K 1979-1986

Mr S Jevons Ch 1979-1986

Mr J Gordon-Cumming W 1976-1987

Mr A W Underwood S 1977-1987


Dr C J J Preston W 1983-1992

Mr D W Gibbs W 1986-1993

Mr M W Checketts W 1989-1994

Mr J R Fawcett Br 1985-1994

Mr N J Briggs W 1990-1995

Mr B Rolle-Rowan S 1993-1998

Dr T E Wall  Cr 1989-1999

Current and Former Parents

Dr M Ahmed

Mr and Mrs C Annable

Dr E Armstrong

Mr R Ashton

Mrs D Brooks

Mr J Burbeck

Mrs K Burgoyne

Mr D Chiu

Mrs A Cockrell

Mrs L Colebourne

Dr C Constantine

Mr and Mrs J R A Crabtree

Mrs S Crowte

Mrs S Emsley

Ms L Frisby

Mrs J Ghattan

Mrs W Gwilliam

Mr C Hale

Mr I Harvey

Mr and Mrs P Horáček

Mrs L Hudson

Mrs K James

Mrs H Jarvie

Mr C Johnson

Mrs E Kelly

Mr I Kemp

Mrs S Kimberley

Mr R Maguire

Mr P Maley

Mr A Martyn-Smith

Mrs D McCarthy

Mrs S McGill

Mrs A Minor

Mr G Moore

Mr I Morrison

Mrs E Oliver

Mrs F Osborne

Ms P Pascolutti

Mr and Mrs A Peckston

​Mr G Pollard

Mr G Power

Miss J Read

Mrs C Richards

Mr R Richardson

Miss A Rowberry

Mr J Rowling

Mrs H Sandels

Mrs J Sitch

Mr J Smalley

Mrs J Smith

Mrs V Smith

Mrs J Stanley-Blakey

Mr L Stigant

Mr R Thatcher

Mrs E Thickett

Mrs G Tolley

Mr M Wain

Mr M Weaver

Mr S Wilson and Ms M C Blinman

Current and former staff

Mr M G Armstrong
Mr N J Blakemore
Mrs C Furber
Mr S D Gilbert
Mr and Mrs R P Mason
Mr S J Osmond
Mrs P Stevens
Mrs S L Toland
Mr G Ward

1541 Society

The 1541 Society recognises those who have made a legacy pledge or contributed in a major way to King’s. We would like to acknowledge these people below and thank them for their support.

Mr C J W Allen

Mr N F G Andrews

Mr M G Armstrong

Mr R M Atkins

Mr A Baker

Mrs N Baker

Dr W J Baker

Mrs P Bannister

Mr P D Bannister

Mrs C S Bawden

Prof N D S Bax PhD, MBBS, FRCP

Mrs K Beever

Mrs J Best

Prof N Boyle

Dr D R W Bryer CMG

Mr H B Carslake

Mrs F K Chacksfield

Mr M R Chand

Professor G L Claxton

Mr N Cleobury

Mr J A Comyn

Mrs V Comyn

Mr L D Connell

Mr S C B Cooper

Mrs L J Crow

Mr D B Dale

Dr A R Donovan

Mr S J Doughty CMG

Mr K Duddy

Mr M R Dudley

Mr T Dupernex

Mr P N Durkin

Prof A D Edwards

Mrs L C Edwards

The Rt Hon Lord Justice Flaux

Mr R A Franklin

Mr N C Garland

Dr M F Goldstein

The Rev Canon M Gretason

Mrs G Halford

Mr T W Halford

Mrs T Harley

Mr G A Harris

Mr D Head

Mr T D R Hickson

Mr F Hira

Miss P Hope

Mr D T Howell

Mr H E Howell

Mr S A Jack

Mr D W Jelinek

Mr S Jevons

Mr P Jillard

Mr R D Jones

Mr C Jury

Mr E T Kemp

Mrs M Keyes

Mr T H Keyes

Mr T E A Mackie

Mr L Matthews

Mr R S McClatchey

Dr B Merlin

Mr D R Mills

Mr H J Morris

The Hon. Lady Morrison

Sir Geoffrey Mulcahy

Mr L J W Narraway

Mr J A J Palmer

Mr J Panter

Mr M St J Pimley

Mr S Pitt

Mr J H Points

Mr M J Potter

Mrs E Pountney

Mr M Pountney

Mrs P Preston

Mr Z J N Purchase-Hill MBE

Mr A E Reekes

Mr S J Rimmer

Mr D M Robertson

Mr C Rose

Mr H Scurfield

Mr D Seabright

Mr M J Senter, MA OBE

Miss L M Sheen

Mr D A Sheffer

Miss H R Simmonds

Mr I J C Smith

Mr S Smith

Mr R F J Spier

Mrs P Stevens

Mrs J S Stevenson

Mr R F Subiotto

Mr R Thorn

Mr N C Tithecott

Mr G Titmuss

The Right Hon Sir Stephen Tomlinson

Mr D G H Townsend

Mr A W Underwood

Mr P Vaughan

Mr L G Wadley

Mrs C L Watson

Mr S Webb

Col Richard Westley

Mr J P Weston

Mr R J Wilkes

A number of our donors have asked to remain anonymous