King's Worcester

Book a Place at our Open Morning

We are hoping to be able to run our Open Morning as usual on Saturday 25th September 2021.
Book your place below.

Book a PlaceExplore King's Virtually
close button

King's Sixth Form

9 July

Heads of House Announced for 2021-2022 Academic Year

We are pleased to announce our Heads of House for the 2021 – 2022 academic year.

Heads of House are lead members of their Houses and role models to all year groups. They are chosen for this role through an interview process with their House Tutors and Year Group Tutors as well as through recommendations from teaching and co-curricular staff.

Throughout the year they will support House Staff in promoting the ethos of their House as well as the wider school values.

The following Pupils have been selected as our 2021-2022 Heads of House:

Bright House

Arthur Tunnicliffe

Catrin Lucas

Castle House

Hazel Zurick-Ball

Chappel House

Gabby Singleton

Sophie Spencer

Choir House

Archie Clark

Jess Waddington

Creighton House

Ben Bartlett

Holly Wylde

Kittermaster House

Maggie Marshall

Ben Amos

Oswald House

George Bartram

Tom Kingsford-Dowd

School House

Alice Atherton

Ned Meredith

Wulstan House

Abbie Jones

Henry Collinson


Heads of House have many responsibilities and expectations upon them during the year. They will help contribute to the effective running of the House and run activities during House time all whilst being a mentor to younger students in their House. They are expected to sit on the School Council, attend meetings, produce a half-termly communication with House members and parents and attend a half-termly meeting with Heads of other Houses and the Assistant Head.

Pupils will receive training both during the Lower Sixth and Upper Sixth and are given information on their roles and responsibilities and a chance to develop their understanding about, and different styles of, leadership. This also includes practical activities where they learn how to manage teams and start to understand their strengths and weaknesses as a leader and their own individual style. You can read about their training day here.

A huge congratulations to all those who have been appointed Heads and Deputy Heads of House next year.